|
Government e-Strategic Planning and Management: Practices, patterns and roadmaps

Youtube Advertisement: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHknA9bo_Mo&noredirect=1 

Springer Link: http://link.springer.com/book/10.1007%2F978-1-4614-8462-2 


Table of Contents

 

Part 1: General Issues in Government e-Strategic Management

1.     Evaluation Methods for e-Strategic Transformation

Dr. Leonidas Anthopoulos, Assistant Professor, Project Management Department, TEI of Larissa, Greece (lanthopo@teilar.gr)

Dr. Nikolaos Blanas, Associate Professor, Project Management Department, TEI of Larissa, Greece (nikoblan@teilar.gr)

 

2.     Evaluating e-government: A comprehensive methodological framework to assess policy impacts

Gianluca Misuraca, European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Institute for Prospective Technological Studies (JRC-IPTS), Seville, Spain (gianluca.misuraca@ec.europa,eu)

Alberto Savoldelli, Independent Researcher, Milan, Italy (savoldellia@gmail.com)

Cristiano Codagnone, State University, Milan, Italy (cristiano.codagnone@unimi.it)

 

3.     Assessing public participation through different lens: the case of Public Participation Geographic Information Systems.

Paola Barbara Floreddu, University of Cagliari (flo.paolab@gmail.com; paola.floreddu@unica.it)

Cabiddu Francesca, University of Cagliari (fcabiddu@unica.it)

 

4.     Location information strategies: bringing location into e-government

Glenn Vancauwenberghe, Spatial Applications Division Leuven (SADL), KU Leuven, Belgium (glenn.vancauwenberghe@sadl.kuleuven.be)

Joep Crompvoets, Public Management Institute, KU Leuven, Belgium (joep.crompvoets@soc.kuleuven.be)

Danny Vandenbroucke, Spatial Applications Division Leuven (SADL), KU Leuven, Belgium, (danny.vandenbroucke@sadl.kuleuven.be)

 

5.     Transparent model for state management

Professor Janis Bicevskis, University of Latvia, Faculty of Computing, Riga, Latvia, (Janis.Bicevskis@lu.lv)

Mg. Jana Cerina-Berzina, Doctoral student, University of Latvia, Faculty of Computing, Riga, Latvia (Jana.Cerina_Berzina@di.lv)

Leading researcher Edvins Karnitis, Professor, University of Latvia, Faculty of Computing, Riga, Latvia (Edvins.Karnitis@sprk.gov.lv)

Associate Professor Girts Karnitis, University of Latvia, Faculty of Computing, Riga, Latvia (Girts.Karnitis@lu.lv)

6.     A Six-Dimensional Strategic Development Tool for E-Government Effectiveness

Timothy Dolan, The American University in Cairo, Public Policy and Administration (timothydolanenterprises@gmail.com)

 

7.     Creativity & Innovation inside PSEO : a Contemporary Image

Konstantinos Zacharis, Technological Education Institute (TEI) of Larissa, Greece

Pandelis Ipsilandis, Technological Education Institute (TEI) of Larissa, Greece

James O' Kane, Staffordshire University, UK

Part 2: International Cases

8.   Developing a strategy for effective e-Government: Findings from Canada

Mary Francoli, Carleton University, Canada

9.     E-Strategy and Legislatures: A longitudinal analysis of Southern Europe's Parliaments

Vasiliki Triga, Lecturer, Department of Communication and Internet Studies, Cyprus University of Technology (vasiliki.triga@cut.ac.cy)

Dimitra L. Milioni, Assistant Professor, Department of Communication and Internet Studies, Cyprus University of Technology (dimitra.milioni@cut.ac.cy)

10. Consulting the Public in the Digital Age: Emerging Synergies and Tensions in the Government 2.0 Landscape. Findings from UK

SHEFALI VIRKAR, PhD Student, Department of Politics and International Relations, University of Oxford

 

11. Implementing e-services in Spanish regional government:  a case study

Maria del Mar Gálvez Rodríguez, Dpt of Economic and business, University of Almeria, Spain (margalvez@ual.es)

Carmen Caba Pérez, Dpt of Economic and business, University of Almeria, Spain (ccaba@ual.es)

Antonio López Hernández, Dpt of Finance and Accounting, Faculty of Business Economics, University of Granada, Spain, (alopezh@ugr.es)

 

12. Barriers for Sustainable e-Participation Process: The Case of Turkey

Dr. Naci Karkin, Pamukkale University, Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Denizli, Turkey (nkirgin@pau.edu.tr)

 

13. Democratizing Digital Bangladesh: Designing National Web Portal to Facilitate Government-Citizen Interaction

Md. Abir Hasan Khan & Ari-Veikko Anttiroiko, University of Tampere, School of Management, Finland

 

14. Engaging and Developing the Community through Social Media: A Pragmatic Analysis in Policing Context in Hong Kong

Kevin Ho, University of Guam (kevinkho@uguam.uog.edu)

Calvin C. Yu, Tangram Research Institute (hkcalvinyu@tangram.hk)

Michael C.L. Lai, Hong Kong Police Force (cllai@alumni.ust.hk)

 

15. *Explaining E-government Usage using Expectation Confirmation Model: The Case of Electronic Tax Filing in Malaysia

Santhanamery Thominathan, Faculty of Business Administration, Universiti Teknologi MARA Malaysia (santhana_1@yahoo.com / santha190@ppinang.uitm.edu.my)

Ramayah Thurasamy, Professor, Operations Management Section, School of Management, Univesiti Sains Malaysia (ramayah@usm.my)

 

16. A qualitative content analysis of e-strategies for Research development and commercialization: A case of global bodies, Malaysian Ministries and Research University

1) Zanariah Jano, zanariahjano@utem.edu.my

2). Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hawati Janor,hawati@ukm.my

3) Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd. Jailani Bin Mohd. Nor, jai@utem.edu.my

4). Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rabiah Ahmad, rabiah@utem.edu.my

5) Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azizah Shaaban, azizahs@utem.edu.my

Department of Human Development, Centre for Languages and Hman Development, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka

 

17. Moroccan e-government strategy and semantic technology

Hind Lamharhar, Dalila Chiadmi & Laila Benhlima

Mohamed V-Agdal University, Mohammadia School of Engineering, Rabat, Morocco

(hd.lamharhar@gmail.com, chiadmi@emi.ac.ma, benhlima@emi.ac.ma)

 

18. Pointers for Designing Context-Aware e-Government Strategy in Zambia – Context, Issues and Opportunities

Bwalya Kelvin Joseph, Department of Library and Information Studies, University of Botswana

 

Publisher

This book is scheduled to be published by Springer Science and Business Media, publisher of the Public Administration and Information Technology (http://www.springer.com/series/10796) book series. This publication is anticipated to be released before the end of 2013.

 

Editorial advisory board

Dr. Pallab Saha, National University of Singapore, Institute of Systems Science

Dr. Panos Fitsilis, Professor, Project Management Department, Technological Education Institute (TEI) of Larissa, Greece

Dr. Pantelis Ipsilantis, Professor, Project Management Department, Technological Education Institute (TEI) of Larissa, Greece

Dr. Athina Vakali, Associate Professor, Department of Informatics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Dr. Gouscos Dimitris, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Communication and Media Studies, University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Michael Knight, Assistant Professor, School of Business, University of Wisconsin - Green Bay

 

  © Copyright 2017 -- Department of Business Administration, TEI of Thessaly, Greece http://de.teilar.gr